Sunday, 11 June 2017

Events at St Walburge, Preston

Thursday 15th June
Corpus Christi

9am: Low Mass
6pm Adoration
7pm: Sung Mass & Procession of the Blessed Sacrament.
Sunday 18th June
2pm: Deanery Procession of the Blessed Sacrament
Friday 23rd June
Sacred Heart of Jesus

7pm: Sung Mass & Procession of the Blessed Sacrament
Saturday 24th June
Exploring the Extraordinary Form

A Retreat Day on the Mass
Comments on the liturgical action
(History, Symbolism & Spirituality)
Free of charge (bring a packed lunch) but sign up if possible
Contact: preston@icrsp.org
Monday 3rd July – Friday 7th July
Ordinations at Gricigliano Seminary.
Contact your canons for further information

Saturday, 3 June 2017

June EF Masses for Lancaster Diocese

Shrine Church of St Walburge, Preston
Mondays – Fridays: 9.00 am & 12 noon Low Mass
(except First Fridays & Holy Days 9.00 am & 7.00 pm)
Saturdays: 10.30 am, Low Mass
Sundays: 10.30 am, Sung Mass

Sunday 4th June at 6.00 pm
Whit Sunday
Christ the King, Harraby, Carlisle

Friday 9th June at 7.00 pm
Whit Friday
Sizergh Castle Chapel, Sizergh, Nr Kendal

Sunday 18th June at 3.00 pm
Second Sunday after Pentecost
St Joseph's, Kirkby Lonsdale

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Confirmations in the Extraordinary Form at Warrington

A Message from Jim Pennington, Liverpool Diocese Local Representative


Do you know of anyone over 13 years old who would like to receive the Sacrament of Confirmation in the Extraordinary Form this May 2017? If so, please direct them to St Mary’s Shrine, Warrington (01925 635664) or the website:


Archbishop Malcolm McMahon, OP will confer Confirmations at the shrine at 3 pm on Saturday 20th May. To enrol in the preparation programme please contact Fr James Mawdsley, FSSP as soon as possible:


Candidates from anywhere in England and Wales are welcome to enrol. Those from outside Warrington may discuss with Fr Mawdsley the possibility of being prepared by a priest or catechist local to them.